Samara Donald is: The Gym Coach

Make the most of your workout!

You can have brownies!

I’m a chocolate girl if ever there was one. So how do I keep it healthy? Here’s 3 EASY ways. For any of these recipes, start with an organic or gluten free box mix. Bob’s Red Millย is a good one.

Option 1 – Easy fix) Use applesauce in place of the oil ingredient (exact same volume)

Option 2 – High Fiber) Mix the box with a 16 oz can of pumpkin puree (like you put in pumpkin pie) in

Option 3 – High Protein) Mix the box with a 16 oz can of pureed black beans. Seriously!

you’ve never had chocolate so healthy!

4 comments on “You can have brownies!

  1. Stacey
    February 4, 2010

    I LOVE these tips. Brownies are my all time favourite indulgence and you just made them guilt free. Going to try all 3 options! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Jen-JensFitnessTips.com
    February 4, 2010

    Interesting recipes!! I’m a chocolate lover too ๐Ÿ™‚ I like the high fiber brownie recipe because I love pumpkin! I’ll have to give that one a try ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for sharing!!

    Jen ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Pingback: Brownies part 2! « TheGymCoach Blog

  4. Jamie Walker
    February 8, 2010

    These look delicious. I love anything that uses applesauce instead of oil. That being said I’d love to chat about Galaxy Granola…..see if you’d be interested in becoming part of their Fruit Not Fat Club. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 4, 2010 by in Food and Diet.
