Samara Donald is: The Gym Coach

Make the most of your workout!

Brownies part 2!

After such a great response to my brownies post (’cause, we all love chocolate it seems!) – I asked my friend Jill over at Glow Gluten Free (twitter @glowglutenfree) what was her favorite GF boxed brand. “Boxed!?” oh no… Jill’s given us a fantastic from scratch recipe I cannot WAIT to try when I get home this weekend. Thank you Jill!

 And p.s. if you’re too lazy to bake, get yourself over to www.glowglutenfree.com for some amazing cookies! I can’t get enough.

Glow Gluten Free’s go-to recipe for Garbanzo Bean Brownies

Ingredients:

  • 1 ½ c. Gluten Free Chocolate Chips 
  • 2 c. garbanzo beans, drained and rinsed
  • 4 eggs
  • 1 c. natural sugar
  • ½ tsp baking powder (use gluten-free baking powder)

Directions:

  1. Heat oven to 350 degrees.
  2. In a small bowl melt chocolate chips in microwave for 2 minutes.
  3. In blender or food processor, combine beans and eggs.
  4. Add sugar, baking powder, and chocolate, process until smooth.
  5. Pour batter into a 9” or 8X8” non-stick pan.
  6. Bake for 45 minutes.
4 comments on “Brownies part 2!

  1. Stacey
    February 5, 2010

    I seriously love you – healthy brownies? Could there be anything better in the world?!? 🙂

  2. Jen-JensFitnessTips.com
    February 5, 2010

    Yum!! This is a perfect recipe for those who need the gluten-free stuff!! Love it!

    Jen 🙂

  3. Tina (FIt Green Goddess)
    February 27, 2010

    Hey there!!!

    I am so siked I found your blog!!!! YA HOO!

    I am going to add you to my blogroll!

    XOXO
    Tina

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 5, 2010 by in Food and Diet.
