Samara Donald is: The Gym Coach

Make the most of your workout!

You never had Granola this good

I know, you never thought someone could get so excited about granola. But if you follow my blog or on twitter, you know I’m obsessed with healthy eating (what gym coach isn’t!?). And if you really know me, you know I LOVE nuts – so much so that my boyfriend calls me a squirrel. But nuts are tough because one has to limit intake due to the high fat (even though it’s GOOD fat – I’d eat four cups a day if you let me). 

Granola is one of those things that I also love – it’s got my nuts in moderation, plus usually good grains. But generally granola that is sold even in Whole foods type markets are high in calories and fat – have you ever looked at a package!? As much as 200 cals per 1/2 cup serving! And as such, I hardly ever have it but sprinkled (and I mean SPRINKLED) on yogurt.

What a wonderful day it was when I discovered Fit Green Goddess and her remarkable granola. I was intrigued when I found out she uses no preservatives, and NO OILS (usually what makes packaged granola so high in cal/fat). I ordered the “simple” granola – just to try it out. It was.. DELICIOUS! Nutty, cinnamon flavored and pure and natural tasting, it was the perfect solution. And… only 90 calories per 1/2 cup. Say YES!

Recently, I have tried her Orange and Peppermint flavored versions (both at less than 100 cals per 1/2 cup) and must tell you these have become my absolute favorite morning and evening desert. With all the goodness of nut oils, good carbs, FGG’s granola is perfect for your healthy body. This is one product I must say you MUST have.

http://www.fitgreengoddess.com/F.G_K372.html

One comment on “You never had Granola this good

  1. tina
    April 9, 2010

    Samara!
    Thank you sooo much for the amazing write up! I am so thrilled that you love this granola! I take it to heart when people say how much they it. Granola has a bad rap in general, UNTIL NOW!!!

    I will continue to make this granola and show people that EATING CLEAN AND HEALTHY can taste AMAZING!
    XOOXOX
    Your FIt green goddess

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 9, 2010 by in Reviews.
